LyX 2.0 beta3 on Ubuntu Maverick

In my first attempt to package something that wasn’t a Gentoo ebuild I have made a first attempt at making Lyx 2.0 beta 3 available in my PPA on Launchpad. The Ubuntu Packaging Guide provides some very detailed instructions on how to create source packages, and with the help of the existing stable lyx ubuntu package the process seems all too easy.

I am certain however that there are numerous packaging recommendations that haven’t been followed so if anyone can enlighten me I’d be delighted to update the package.

Feel free to add the PPA using Synaptic as ppa:vladsharp/personal and install the updated lyx-2.0.0beta3-0ubuntu1ppa1 package.

Leave a Reply

